‘Brain Fever’ By Kimiko Hahn Accompanying Bookwork Inspiration | #Poetry #Art

4/27/17

Continuing on with illustrator, I decided to play around with watercolor brushes and pastel colors to create a wispy-like scene inspired by my review of Brain Fever by Kimiko Hahn.

Brain Fever is an interesting book in its own; and the poem “This Huge Surge Is A Kind Host” is what I chose to illustrate; so, I simply wanted to create something that I interpreted. I’m not entirely satisfied with this one yet and I may consider creating another from a different poem that I had in mind. Onwards!

Christina Lydia | Book Review: ‘Brain Fever’ By Kimiko Hahn | #Poetry #WomenWriters

Comments?

